Beautiful White Powder !

image

image

image

image

image

image

There’s nothing like winter cottaging! As much as I love the warm weather, warm breezes, toes in the sand and feet hanging off the dock – I ALMOST, just ALMOST might say that winter cottaging is better. There’s a sense of peace you get when you’re blanketed by sheets of snow – a moment in time where the whole world seems OK and the absence of noise almost makes you shake your head and wonder where everyone ran off to.  My favorite is walking out on the frozen lake on a calm night, being led by the shining bright moon. The last photo is of my best friend and I doing just that. We found a spot under the moon and just laid down – it’s one of the most peaceful experiences I think you can have . You should try it! :)

