This Crazy Thing Called Life

Image

It’s such a new and fresh feeling when things seem so right… I feel protective over my life. I feel an excitement that I have never felt before… a giddiness through out my days.. even on the rainiest of days, I am Happy. I don’t know exactly what I did to deserve such a wonderful life… but I do know that I’ve always known that I’d get there – I always knew I would end up where I am.. Happy :D

Over the course of the past year, I’ve learned so much about myself.. I’ve opened up..I’ve grown.  I am so grateful – I am screaming to the universe THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! I am grateful with every breath I take – I am Happy, I am Healthy, I am Loved.

This is only the beginning – and I am no fool, nothing good lasts forever … I know there will always be mountains to climb, and heartache to process.. but I know when I face the hard times again and again, I will with a stronger self and a more open heart. I find the older I get, the more I want to be open..to be honest. The more I want to reveal about myself..I want to rid myself of the shame.

We are all in this crazy beautiful thing called Life together… Don’t be afraid to express yourself!!!! Don’t be afraid to Love!!!! Don’t be afraid to do things that make you feel uncomfortable… Give everything a chance and take risks! I know….Cliche , Cliche , Cliche …”take risks” “face your fears” “love yourself” “forgiveness is the key to happiness” “dream big”   – They are overused like that annoying song on the radio.  I believe that these sayings can be said, told, read and written a quadrillion times..but they can ONLY be understood..at the very core of our beings, when the time is right. I know this now.  There will come a time when these silly cliches that you read hoping they will some how make something ‘click’ in your mind –    will make TOTAL sense.. All it takes is some living.. some learning.. don’t worry, you WILL get there. And when you do, you will just bask in the amazing-ness of this crazy thing called Life.

:D :D

