I Love Saturdays

image

image

image

image

image

image
image

image

This weekend was so much fun! After having a massive snow storm hit, my best friend and I decided to make the best of it and do everything cozy, creative and fun! From ‘Bulldogs’ (Mexican drink) to mug painting, to babies, to Canadian beaches! We had a fantastic time… as we were walking down an old part of town, we were drawn into a little tea/coffee shop – we sat inside looking out at the snow chatting and enjoying our warm mugs in our cold hands – a book on the shelf among hundreds of other books stood out to my friend, it was called ‘The Friendship Book’ – she pointed it out and I grabbed it – it was a book with an a dose of inspiration for every day of the year – but because this was a rustic little coffee shop, all the books for sale were used and outdated- it was from the year 200 , but when I opened it, my finger laid pointing to the exact date it was that moment… I didn’t even know the date, but had a feeling it was around the date I had opened up to , and where my finger was pointing to –Β  so I asked my friend ‘umm..what is the date today’ she said ‘Feb 9th.. ‘ Pretty cool when things like that happen!! I made sure to take a pic, and we made sure to make the most of that day, hands down!